General Discussion 
 Programming My Own Programs

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 1 Page
JamisonE33
User

on Monday, August, 25, 2014 9:43 PM
Is there anybody else who actually does some programming? I recently bought a book and downloaded software to be able to write programs. I plan to eventually write my own version of a light cycle game and was wondering how many other people have used Python. After I master Python, I'd like to learn Java too. abortion pills online abortion pill online purchase cytotec abortion

dwaldrop
User

RE: Programming My Own Programs

on Monday, August, 25, 2014 10:16 PM
I have been programming professionally for over 25 years.     I have coded everything from low level assembler to c/c++ to Java. 

If you want to program games, I would skip Java and look at C or C#.   (Java is great if you want to code corporate server-side applications.)

You can get a free version of Microsoft Visual Studio for C#.... that is a good place to start. 

Make sure you understand object oriented concepts.  This will go far no matter what language you use. 

Best of luck.  I would be happy to answer any questions I can. 

-David
order abortion pill morning after pill price where to buy abortion pillwhere to buy abortion pill ordering abortion pills to be shipped to house buy abortion pill online

JamisonE33
User

on Tuesday, August, 26, 2014 7:51 AM
Thanks so much! I will definitely look into that 

ShadowSpark
User

on Tuesday, August, 26, 2014 10:04 AM
The only programming I've done is plugging in the stuff for new apps on my graphing calculator - I have three right now: lightcycle, quadratic formula, and one to find the slopes of an equation.