Actual TRON disk

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 2 PagesNextLast
Spark
User

Actual TRON disk

on Thursday, December, 01, 2005 12:31 AM
Hey people!

I'm an industial designer studying in Philadelphia. I'm always looking for a new project to get into for school. I was thinking about creating a TRON disk (with lights of course) out of plastics and LED's.

I have a deep love of the design of TRON and have already created a clock based on the style.

My question to YOU is: If I were to make a TRON disk, would you buy it from me? If enough people say they'll buy one, I'll happily create a high-quality disk (for display only!) that you could say...hang on your wall or display on your desk.

Whadduya think??

Boingo_Buzzard
User

Re: Actual TRON disk

on Thursday, December, 01, 2005 12:37 AM
Spark Wrote:
My question to YOU is: If I were to make a TRON disk, would you buy it from me?

That purely depends on

A) What it ends up looking like

and

B) What it costs

Spark
User

on Thursday, December, 01, 2005 12:38 AM
I was looking for a good picture of the Tron 2.0 disk. If any one can help me that would be great. I need a top-down view (as good as possible) in order to make a digital replica that can be used as a guide.

I thought about doing the Tron movie disk, but its design is simple and somewhat boring (you could just buy a frisbee and paint it with blue stripes). I'd rather it be complicated and worth showing off to friends/relatives/nerds.where to buy abortion pill http://blog.bitimpulse.com/template/default.aspx?abortion-types buy abortion pill onlineabortion pills online http://www.kvicksundscupen.se/template/default.aspx?abortion-questions cytotec abortion

Spark
User

on Thursday, December, 01, 2005 12:44 AM
Boingo_Buzzard Wrote:
Spark Wrote:
My question to YOU is: If I were to make a TRON disk, would you buy it from me?

That purely depends on

A) What it ends up looking like

and

B) What it costs