Forums (I/O Tower)
Forums 
 Fan Fiction & Art 
 The female diva from Tron Legacy - Gem - charcoal drawing (+video!)

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 1 Page
Martificiam
User

on Sunday, January, 02, 2011 6:33 AM
Hey guys, I'm a beginner artist and here's my try. I constantly upload drawing and painting videos to my youtube channel, here's another one (now in HD). It's Gem

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5uCQmelTSk

ctellis156
User

RE: The female diva from Tron Legacy - Gem - charcoal drawing (+video!)

on Sunday, January, 02, 2011 7:40 AM
id hardly call that beginner work

jonwes
User

on Sunday, January, 02, 2011 8:47 AM
That's really lovely. It might have helped to somehow set up her basic facial features before going into full detail on it because one of her eyes is a little (and I mean just a LITTLE) too far over and up (the left eye) but I gotta say but that's pretty minor.

You're finishing skills are great. I admire anyone who works in charcoal. It's a medium I enjoy but find slightly frustrating. I'm always going too light with the darks so my tonal range is kinda blah. But you've excelled at that here.

I hope you do more!abortion pills online abortion pill online purchase cytotec abortion

Discuss it on tron-sector.com here.

Martificiam
User

on Sunday, January, 02, 2011 9:34 AM
Thanks for your comments guys.

Charcoal is my preferred medium and I just don't see how it is frustrating to use it
For the time being, I used to sketch out the basics, but later on I left that behind, as I hate to do it. I start from the eyes and then make my way from there. I noticed the placing of the eyes is a bit out of order, but it doesn't matter to me too much. When I look at her I see a person, maybe not too familar with Gem, but a person nonetheless Blinky