Fan Fiction & Art 
 The story of CUPRO (with digicons)

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 1 Page
CUPRO
User

on Saturday, October, 19, 2013 11:04 PM
I'm new to the whole fanfic thing, so please tell me how I did. This takes place a bit before TRON through the end of the movie. Anyways, here goes something, here comes nothing
>CUPRO_STORY
Boom. Here I am. Bright lights, can't see, don't know what's happening. The lights dim, my vision clears, and a wave of memory flows over me. I'm a program. Name's CUPRO. I'm pretty basic, so I won't do much. Woah, how do I already know my purpose? I don't like it here. Some people walk up to me. MCP guards. What's an MCP? Master Control Program. Why do I know all this stuff already? "Let's go," one of them says expectantly. I decide not to argue, and go with them. They put me in a holding cell.
A microcycle later, the same MCP guard comes up and tells me it's time to play a video game. I tell him my user loves gaming.
"Come on, you religious nut, let's go."
So I go.
In the disc arena, my opponent, RECon.exe looks at me and taunts me. "I'm an executable file, so I'm better than you!" I tell him I can shut down his system32 faster than he can load files.
We battle. He throws his disc at me, and I block it. I throw my disc at him , it bounces off a wall and hits his disc . I get my disc back, look at him, and smile, waving my disc at him. Then I toss it at him again and it goes straight through him . I get my disc back and walk out of the arena, accompanied by MCP guards. Back to the holding cell, right? Wrong. Time for Light Cycles. I get on the grid, it's a 1v1 match, and another opponent, eGyPT.bat, looks at me and smiles slightly. I give him a thumbs up. The rod comes up, I grab it, and I get flung into a vertical position as the light cycle materializes. Mine's yellow, his is red.
We come towards each other