Forums (I/O Tower)
Forums 
 TRON: LEGACY 
 Confirmed: NEW TRON LEGACY TRAILER WITH AVATAR!!!!

New New Comments | Post No Change | Locked Closed
AuthorComments:  Page: of 2 PagesNextLast
Tron 3.0
User

on Sunday, December, 13, 2009 1:03 PM
Just got a reply from my fellow Movie-List.com forum user, DarkKnight, confirming that we're DEFINITLY getting a new Tron Legacy trailer with Avatar! Don't know if it's going to be a rehash of the Comic-Con footage (i doubt it, though), but we'll see.

Here's his message:

"I work as a projectionist for a theater and Disney sent us a message that we will be receiving both "new" Alice in Wonderland and Tron Legacy trailers to be played with Avatar. I assume from their message and the recent release of the poster and a new pic that they do not mean the same trailer from Comic Con that was already released."

So, keep your eyes out on the Internet AND the theaters (IF you plan on seeing Avatar this weekend; btw, I've heard it's PHENOMENAL!!!) for this new trailer! I know I WILL be looking for it like a hawk!

"You won, ok? IT'S JUST A GAME!!!"

"...not anymore..."

THE GAME HAS CHANGED

Tron Legacy- In Disney Digital 3-D and IMAX 3-D December 17, 2010!!!!!!!!

PSN: halo101

ShadowDragon1
User

Re: Confirmed: NEW TRON LEGACY TRAILER WITH AVATAR!!!!

on Sunday, December, 13, 2009 2:52 PM
Hmm.. interesting. I hope it *is* an all-new trailer and not just the Proof of Concept/VFX test trailer again...

"The film is about finding human connection in an increasingly digital world." - Joseph Kosinski

TechFalcon
User

on Sunday, December, 13, 2009 3:10 PM
I'm going to see Avatar on IMAX thursday night, any idea if it's going to be playing on all showings or only certain 3D screenings or what?

Tron 3.0
User

Re: Confirmed: NEW TRON LEGACY TRAILER WITH AVATAR

on Sunday, December, 13, 2009 3:21 PM